INDIAN SOCIETY FOR SHEEP AND GOAT PRODUCTION AND UTILIZATION

A Registered body under the Societies Registration Act of India (Regn No.: 374/81-82)

Dr. Rajveer Singh Pawaiya

Election Officer

Division of Animal Health ICAR-Central Institute for Research on Goats Makhdoom P.O. Farah – 281 122, Mathura (U.P.), India Tel.: (O) 0565-2763380; (M) 9410844980, 9045828870

E-Mail: eoissgpu2019@gmail.com; rvspawaiya@gmail.com

F.No. ISSGPU/Election-2019



Dated the 22nd November, 2019

FINAL LIST OF CONTESTANTS FOR THE ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS FOR THE TERM 2019-2021 FOR ISSGPU

Closing Date for Receiving Filled Ballot Papers: 15.1.2020 (Wednesday)

The final list of candidates contesting for various posts, including those elected un-opposed after the closing date (20.11.2019) of withdrawal of nominations, is given below.

Name of the Post (No.)		Name of Contestant	Status
Vice President	1.	Dr. S.K. Sankhyan Principal Scientist	To be elected through
(01)		Division of Animal Nutrition ICAR-CSWRI, Avikanagar – 304 501 Via: Jaipur Rajasthan	Ballot Paper
	2.	Dr. Satish Kumar Principal Scientist Animal Biotech Centre ICAR-NDRI, Karnal	
Secretary	1.	Dr. Gopal Dass Principal Scientist	To be elected through
(01)		Division of Animal Genetics & Breeding ICAR-CIRG, Makhdoom, Mathura, U.P.	Ballot Paper
	2.	Dr. S.R. Sharma Principal Scientist & I/c Head Division of Animal Health ICAR-CSWRI, Avikanagar – 304 501 Via: Jaipur Rajasthan	
Treasurer	1.	Dr. Y.P. Gadekar	Elected un-
(01)		Scientist (LPT) Livestock Products Technology Section ICAR-CSWRI, Avikanagar – 304 501 Via: Jaipur Rajasthan	opposed

Executive Members	1. Dr. P. Vasan Professor	Elected un-
(10)	Department of Animal Nutrition Veterinary College and Research Institute Namakkal - 637 002, Tamil Nadu	opposed
	2. Dr. J. V.RAMANA Controller of Examinations Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University Tirupati 517502 Andhra Pradash	
	Tirupati – 517502, Andhra Pradesh 3. Dr. S. Senthilkumar Associate Professor Department of Veterinary & AH Extension Education Veterinary College and Research Institute Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu	
	4. Dr. Shyma K. P. Assistant Professor Department of Veterinary Parasitology College of Veterinary Science and Animal Husbandry Sardarkrushinagar Dantiwada Agricultural University Sardarkrushinagar – 385506, Gujarat	
	5. Dr. Amit Kumar Srivastava Assistant Professor (LPM) College of Veterinary Science & Animal Husbandry, S.D. Agricultural University, S.K. Nagar – 385506, Banaskantha, Gujarat	
	6. Dr. Ravindra Kumar Principal Scientist Division of Animal Nutrition ICAR-CIRG, Makhdoom, Mathura, U.P.	
	7. Dr. Nilotpal Ghosh Department of Animal Science Bidhan Chandra Krishi Vishwavidyalaya KVV P.O., Mohanpur, Nadia – 741252, West Bengal	
	8. Dr. Arvind Soni Scientist LPT Section ICAR-CSWRI, Avikanagar – 304 501 Via: Jaipur Rajasthan	
	9. Dr. M. K. SINGH Scientist (Senior Scale) Animal Biotechnology Centre ICAR- National Dairy Research Institute Karnal – 132001, Haryana	
	10. Dr. Nitika Sharma Scientist Division of Animal Health ICAR-CIRG, Makhdoom, Mathura, U.P.	On N m

(RVS Pawaiya) Election Officer